jillsaysitlikeitis

Just another WordPress.com site

new haircut October 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jillmariekk @ 10:25 pm

As you all know, I have a bit of an obsession with my hair. Occasionally I have a bad hair day, but most of the time, it has to look just right.

Since moving to Georgia, I have had to find a new stylist. Working at Walmart and not really knowing any other cheap places around town, I decided to get my hair cut at Smart Style inside Walmart. My first cut was back in the beginning of September. I hadn’t had my hair cut since March. The poor girl had quite a work out just brushing my hair. She took of 3 inches and thinned it out. It felt GREAT! For 2 weeks. It went right back to thick and long.

The days are getting cooler and less humid, so I’ve been blow drying my hair almost everyday. I think 10 mins of solid high heat is pretty bad for my hair , so it was hair cut time again.

I returned to Smart Style with a picture on my iPhone of the cut I wanted. Amanda my new stylist is awesome. She has done a great job both times. She almost died when she say how thick it was already! Of course she has sold me on yet another product. Designline Enchanted Products. They smell amazing, enriched with diamonds, gold flakes and pearls! My hair feels so good and smells amazing! I will definitely be back on November 1st when they have the holiday gift sets containing a shampoo, conditioner and shimmer spray for just $20!

Just want to share with all of you how pleased I am with this salon.

 

Leave a Reply

