jillsaysitlikeitis

Just another WordPress.com site

will you ever grow up? October 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jillmariekk @ 2:02 am

If you don’t already know, no matter where you work, or what you do, there will be drama. The only time there wasnt drama in my (many) places of employment was with the Census Bureau.  BUT, I worked with mostly older adults and they were well above trash talking and lying.

So what do you do when you are being deliberately targeted for lies? It’s to the point where I just have to turn a blind eye and ignore it. I cannot keep stressing about it because the childish ladies will never grow up.

Here are some really funny things that I am accused of:

I am out to steal everybody’s job.

I talk about EVERYBODY and trash talk constantly.

I rat you out to management for stealing food and beverages. (hilarious)

Obviously some people are worried about losing their positions at the company if they are out to get me in trouble constantly. If you are confident in your work performance, you wouldn’t go OUT of your way to start rumors and make things up, would you?

Well, that’s just another day in the life of me 🙂 Tomorrow is another day, and another chance at success.. hopefully.

 

One Response to “will you ever grow up?”

  1. Wubbie :) Says:

    oh no’s! thats when you say ” oh yeah, sounds like somebody else’s problem.”


Leave a Reply

