jillsaysitlikeitis

Just another WordPress.com site

Walmart May 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — jillmariekk @ 1:26 am

I recently learned that a High School Diploma or GED is NOT required to work at Walmart Stores. I have to say that I am outraged. I know that some people had some situations in where they were not able to finish school. However to land a job with a major company like Walmart, should not be allowed. I would of expected more from Walmart. They should want their associates to better themselves with an education. A GED at the least should be required.

I am a sales floor associate in apparel. I recently learned that the stores fitting room associate makes more per hour than I do. I have a high school education and some college education. The associate making more than I do, DOES NOT have a GED or high school dipolma. Am I wrong to think that this is unfair?

 

One Response to “Walmart”

  1. Crump Says:

    That’s crazy!


Leave a Reply

